By David Hanson MP / Latest News / / 0 Comments

Parliamentary Pub of the Year: 2018

I am calling on people to nominate a pub in the Delyn constituency for the prestigious Title of Parliamentary Pub of The Year

On Tuesday the 3rd of July I joined The All-Party Parliamentary Group on Pubs to celebrate the Launch of the Parliamentary Pub of the Year.

This award focuses on celebrating pubs in our community and I will be proposing the pub in Delyn who gets the most support from constituents as the entrant from the Delyn constituency.

The Parliamentary Pub of the year competition is in its first year and will give 650 MPs the opportunity to nominate a pub to be recognised as the Parliamentary Pub of the Year.

The main criteria for nomination is a pub that is great at what they do. This can include the range of beer or food provided, the dedication to serving the local community or a specialism in music or sports.

Those wishing to nominate a pub in Delyn that they feel is the best in the constituency should email me at [email protected] with the email title “Parliamentary Pub of the Year Competition” with the name and address of the pub. People need to also provide a brief explanation as to why they are nominating this pub. Nominations must be in by 5pm on Sunday 29 July 2018. The pub with the most nominations will be put forward as the Delyn representative for Pub of the Year.

Delyn has many fantastic pubs and that is why I’m asking you to nominate your favourite for the inaugural Parliamentary Pub of the Year Competition. This is a great chance for us to demonstrate the amazing service, atmosphere, food and drink that our pubs have to offer to the rest of the country.

I want to see as many nominations as possible come in so if you are a pub you may want to encourage your regulars to email me with their nominations. This is a great way to support the pub and brewing industry, which provides so many jobs in Delyn.

The organisers asked me to select a pub, but I there are just so many to choose from that I want to hear what you think. People have until 5pm on Sunday 29 July 2018 to put forward their nominations and I will announce the following week which pub got the most votes and will be nominated for Parliamentary Pub of the Year.