By David Hanson MP / Latest News / 0 Comments

Hanson Welcomes Flint Station Prestigious Award

Delyn MP David Hanson has welcomed the news that Flint station has won the prestigious Rail Station of the Year title at the National Transport Awards.  

The National Transport Awards were held at the Grosvenor House Hotel, London. Hosted by Kate Silverton, the Awards brought together the transport industry from across the UK and Ireland to celebrate and reward transport excellence.

The Awards are supported by the Department for Transport, the Highways Agency, the Local Transport Planning Network and rewards the transport professionals and providers who have rises to the challenges of delivering improvements and making real differences to the transport system for the benefit of the people who use it.

David Hanson said:

“This is great news for Flint; it is a tremendous honour for the Flint Railway Station to be named Rail Station of the Year.

“Substantial investment has helped to transform the station and make rail travel a more attractive option. The increase in services to London, due next year, and the quicker journey times show that the rail service out of Flint is continuing to improve.

“Credit must go to all the staff at Flint Rail station that provide passengers with a high quality service. I am delighted that their hard work has been recognised in this way.”